Skip to main content

News

Wednesday, 13 April 2022
North Wales Police and Crime Commissioner (PCC), Andy Dunbobbin, and Deputy PCC Wayne Jones, visited the Dechrau Newydd base in Rhosddu Road, Wrexham today to learn more about its vital work in the community and to meet its team working hard to reduce re-offending across North Wales.
Friday, 1 April 2022

The new scheme from Police and Crime Commissioner Andy Dunbobbin recognises ground-breaking initiatives dealing with the causes of crime across the region

Wednesday, 30 March 2022
North Wales Police and Crime Commissioner Andy Dunbobbin met local community leaders and representatives from Prestatyn Town Council, Prestatyn High School and North Wales Police on Tuesday, March 29 to discuss ongoing anti-social behaviour (ASB) in the area and measures underway to remedy the issues.
Monday, 7 March 2022

An ex-soldier who has struggled with drug addiction and PTSD is getting his life back on track thanks to a social enterprise that helps vulnerable people.

Wednesday, 23 February 2022

A policing chief has joined bobbies on the beat in Wrexham to see how lives are being saved on the streets of North Wales's biggest town.

Thursday, 17 February 2022

TV weather presenter Ruth Dodsworth has spoken out about her harrowing experience of domestic abuse to urge North Wales victims to take part in a new survey.

Monday, 14 February 2022
A police boss has issued an urgent warning to lonely men and women in North Wales not to be fooled by heartless scammers.
Tuesday, 1 February 2022
North Wales Police and Crime Commissioner Andy Dunbobbin has united with the seven other Labour Police and Crime Commissioners, the West Yorkshire Mayor and the three Deputy Mayors for Policing across England and Wales to join the call for a Hillsborough Law Now.
Monday, 31 January 2022
A police boss is beefing up frontline policing in North Wales with 82 new officers, 10 extra PCSOs and more than 40 additional police staff.
Friday, 28 January 2022
The score was 4-3 but everyone involved in a football match in Wrexham agreed that it was a win-win result.