Skip to main content

News

Friday, 17 June 2022

The North Wales Police and Crime Commissioner’s Community Awards Ceremony returned on Thursday, June 16 to celebrate the people in our communities across the region who make a difference in supporting the police and their fellow citizens.

Tuesday, 14 June 2022

North Wales Police and Crime Commissioner Andy Dunbobbin visited MonSar at their training base in Pentraeth on Tuesday June 7 to learn more about the organisation and to present their volunteers with Platinum Jubilee medals for their dedicated work on behalf of the emergency services.

Thursday, 9 June 2022

A host of dedicated citizens were recognised at a special awards event at the St. George’s Hotel in Llandudno on Wednesday 1 June. The North Wales Police and North Wales Police and Crime Commissioner’s Commendation Evening recognised the long service of police support volunteers of three years or more.

Monday, 6 June 2022

Residents of North Wales are being asked to take a few minutes to tell police chiefs about their experiences of the 101 and 999 services, as well as preferences for future modes of contact.

Wednesday, 18 May 2022

North Wales Police and Crime Commissioner Andy Dunbobbin recently visited the Kinmel Bay Youth Shed to meet the team behind the Youth Shedz initiative, to learn more about the project and to see how money taken from criminals is being put to good use in the community.

Thursday, 12 May 2022

North Wales Police and Crime Commissioner Andy Dunbobbin visited the Abergele Youth Shed project this week to meet the team behind it, to learn more about the project's work and to see how money taken from criminals is being put to good use in the community.

Thursday, 5 May 2022

A new mobile therapy unit visited North Wales Police Headquarters in Colwyn Bay today to shine a light on efforts to combat violence against women in communities across the region.

Wednesday, 4 May 2022

Maes-G ShowZone celebrated the culmination of their 2022 Film Project on Wednesday, 13 April in a movie premiere attended by North Wales Police & Crime Commissioner, Andy Dunbobbin as well as Inspector Arwel Hughes, Sergeant Kirsty Miller and officers from North Wales Police at Eglwys y Groes in Maesgeirchen, Bangor.

Tuesday, 26 April 2022

North Wales Police and Crime CommissionerAndy Dunbobbin visited Ynys Môn Scouts' Talwrn District Campsite on 23 April 2022 to learn more about the group's work and activities, and to see how money taken from criminals is being put to good use in the community.

Friday, 22 April 2022

A statement from the Police and Crime Commissioner for North Wales marking the 29 years since the tragic killing of Stephen Lawrence.